Week 2 of the 90 Day Challenge

Coach sent me my nutrition plan on Sunday JUST as I was headed to the grocery store. Talk about timing! I was able to pick up all the clean eats that I will need to rock the next week or so. Since the program is proprietary I cannot share exactly what I am doing, but I can give you an idea of the type of food I am eating. And remember- my macronutrients are around 150 carbs, 145 protein and 35 fat (in grams). I am eating almonds, greek yogurt, eggs and egg whites, veggies, veggie burgers, protein shakes, fruit (like apples and berries), chicken and brown rice. I am making sure that I eat every 3 hours to get and keep my metabolism revving along.

My workouts are split into two leg days, a day just for arms and a shoulder and back day. Cardio is 4 days a week split between steady state and high intensity intervals.

I must admit…. I was a little hungry last night as my body is not yet adjusted to the different types of foods I am eating. But, I soldiered on and went to bed, dreaming about winning this challenge (and getting through the holidays looking like a babe as I lose some of this bodyfat 🙂

Week 2 - 79 days to go!

Week 2 – 79 days to go!

 

So, we have 79 days to go…..  Stay tuned!  I have some awesome recipes coming soon so stop back!

XOXO,

Pepper

About Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Wife, mom of 2, roller derby athlete, lover of heavy weights and sprinting like the wind, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods addict, pharmaceutical employee by day, bodybuilding cupcake baking superhero by night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

