Post Workout Chocolate Raspberry Protein Bars

Well hello there Mr. Chocolate Cake! 

Wanted to share my Chocolate Raspberry Vegan Protein Bar recipe….  This is my best vegan protein bar yet!  I ate one after my workout yesterday and my muscles AND my mouth were very happy!

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup oat flour
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 2 flax “eggs” (this is just 2 TBSP of ground flax seeds blended with 6 TBSP of water until the mixture is goopy)
  • 1/2 cup stevia (I used the stevia that you can bake with that measures like sugar BUT NOT THE SUGAR BLEND!!!!!)
  • 2 tsp. baking soda
  • 2 tsp. baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp. salt
  • 4 scoops PlantFusion rasberry chocolate protein powder (you can use any chocolate vegan protein powder you want really but the raspberry gives a really nice flavor!)
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 2 and 1/2 cups of vanilla unsweetened almond milk

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 F

Make your flax “eggs” and let sit.

Mix all of the dry ingredients and then in a separate bowl, mix the wet ingredients (including your flax “eggs”). Combine the wet and dry ingredients until well mixed.

You can pour this into a 9×9 baking square pan or you can do what I did and make square “muffins” by using a bar pan.  Either way, they will be delish. 

Bake for 25 minutes (test for done-ness – your oven time may vary).

Makes 9 servings.

Nutrition Facts: Per “Bar”

  • 122 Calories
  • 2.5g Fat
  • 13g Carbs
  • 10g Protein

Enjoy!

About Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Wife, mom of 2, roller derby athlete, lover of heavy weights and sprinting like the wind, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods addict, pharmaceutical employee by day, bodybuilding cupcake baking superhero by night.
This entry was posted in Bodybuilding, Desserts, Figure Competition, Healthy Eating, Recipes, Vegan. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Post Workout Chocolate Raspberry Protein Bars

  1. Herbifit says:

    Yay! I just posted that I was looking for some high protein snack ideas! http://herbifit.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/vegan-lunch-ideas-part-one/
    Thanks 🙂

  2. That looks good. I actually made my first vegan meal last night. See? Your blog inspires me to try new things 🙂

    http://sheslosingit.net/2012/11/29/got-over-my-fear-and-tried-a-vegan-meal/

    Lisa
    http://sheslosingit.net

    • That is SOOOOOO great Lisa! I am so glad you were brave and went for it! Vegan food is so awesome because it is food that we are already familar with – beans, fruits, veggies, grains… No need to fear! 🙂

Leave a Reply

