My 5 Must Have Fitness Items and Some Raw Crackers!

Hey there fitness peeps!  Thursday already, can you believe it? 

Fitness Cheerleader has asked us to share what 5 items we MUST have when we work out.  For me, these are the usual:

1.  Water – Every morning, I go to the cafeteria at work and get a cup with ice and water.  This will be refilled at a minimum of 4 times a day (the cup is about 36 ounces).

2. My weight lifting gloves – I know, calluses are sooo bad a$$, but for this gal, soft hands are a must.

3. Notebook (under the gloves in the picture) – I like to see progress in my weight training, so I always write down what weight I use and how may reps I perform.  I always have a plan of attack for the week and know what workout I will be doing.  Before I head to the gym, I write the exercises I will be doing in my book.  When I am done, it looks like this:

4. iPhone and armband – I know, I know, this is actually 2 items. If I had to choose, of course I could just shove my iPhone in my sports bra. So there.

5. Sneaks – I prefer Asics or New Balance because I am an underpronator.  Do I sound all smart now?  Just means I roll my feet out when I run…. 🙂

So, there you have it.  The things that I cannot live without at the gym.  What 5 items can YOU not live without?

On another note, I just wanted to show you a recipe that I am dying to try.  Remember when I went to the raw food restaraunt?  I ended up buying some raw veggie crackers that were just delicious.  I have been looking for websites that show how I can replicate these little goodies.  I think I found it!!!!  Carrie from Carrie on Vegan has a really great way to make them.  Look at these – do they not look awesome? 

AND, my hubby has one of those Jack LaLane juicers (remember that infomercial?) that has been collecting dust in the cabinet.  I am going to dust that baby off and give it a whirl.  I will let you know how it goes. 

Until then, have a healthy and happy day!

Pepper xoxox

About Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Wife, mom of 2, roller derby athlete, lover of heavy weights and sprinting like the wind, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods addict, pharmaceutical employee by day, bodybuilding cupcake baking superhero by night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

