Quoting and De-Bloating

So, yeah, I kinda fell off the face of the earth last week while I was on vacation.  It was so nice to wake up late every morning and not have to log on to my computer.  But, here I am and I hope I didn’t miss too much in the awesome blog world!!!! 

So, getting right back in the swing of things (as I believe is the way to go – don’t start on Monday, start right now!!!), today’s post question from Fitness Cheerleader is Favourite motivational quote/image.  My favorite is depicted in the picture.  It reminds me that if you are having a hard time, keep going – never stop.  Never look back – you are not going that way!!!  Which right now, I really need to remind myself of.  You see, I have been having a really hard time over the last few months since my figure competition in May.  It seems as if my body now thinks that the only way that I can function and maintain a relatively lean appearance (and by lean, I mean not too flubby) is to eat very low carb and high protein.  Well, I find myself eating a very moderate diet (albeit, vegan, so my protein is now coming from different sources) and I am gaining weight like crazy.  I have gained 15 pounds since May.  I hate that.  I am not looking to be a size 00, I am looking to be healthy and somewhat lean.  Yesterday, I had enough.  I was tired of looking like I have downed a whole chocolate cake every day since May (I haven’t). So, I went back to tracking my food via Weight Watchers.  I am just trying to keep an eye on my diet while I am making this vegan shift (2 weeks as of yesterday!).  I am not counting macros, just eating extremely healthfully.  We’ll see how it goes.  I just need to get myself in action.  The rest will come. 

I’ll let you know how it goes!

Pepper xoxo

About Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Wife, mom of 2, roller derby athlete, lover of heavy weights and sprinting like the wind, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods addict, pharmaceutical employee by day, bodybuilding cupcake baking superhero by night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

