5 Foods I Can’t Live Without

If you had asked me this question 2 weeks ago, my answer would have been a bit different.  I am currently conducting an experiment with my body and have stopped eating all animal products.  So far so good! 

These are the 5 foods I cannot live without (in order of importance, trust me):

1.)Oatmeal – ah yes, the food my grandmother almost forced me to eat is now my favorite.  Thanks Gram!

2.) Does coffee count? 

3.) Peanut Butter…. I could bathe in it… nuff said

4.) Kamut Cakes…. I like them better than rice cakes (they have a nuttier flavor) and they go great with #3!

5.) Lettuce (any veggie really, but I chose lettuce because I seriously eat a head or 2 a day).

So, there it is.  Short and sweet.  🙂 

What foods could you not live without?

Pepper xoxox

About Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Wife, mom of 2, roller derby athlete, lover of heavy weights and sprinting like the wind, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods addict, pharmaceutical employee by day, bodybuilding cupcake baking superhero by night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 5 Foods I Can’t Live Without

  1. Christina B. says:

    Here are mine for sure (right now):

    1. Oatmeal
    2. Chicken
    3. Eggs
    4. Coffee (this counts)
    5. Salsa! Ole!

    After I complete my contest prep, I’m going to do some quality animal-free time, as well. Curious to know how you like it!

    :O) CB

    http://gofiguregirl.wordpress.com

    • Christina- how funny that your list is exactly how mine would have read a few weeks ago. I adore eggs!!!!! And salsa, well, that is a meal changer (like mustard- can’t get enough!!!) I am really liking how I feel without animal products. I’ll let you know how it goes. What week of prep are you in?

      • Christina B. says:

        :O) I’m just entering week 2 of prep and can already see a difference – very exciting but hunger evoking! I definitely need to find some recipes to help spice up my prep – there is only so much salsa a girl can eat!

Leave a Reply

