Perfect Ten?

Day 3 of  Fitness Cheerleader’s blogging challenge and I must say, today is a toughie….  The question is: “Where would you like to be in 10 years?” I have been procrastinating all day… “I’ll make a cup of tea first and then get to writing”, I thought. That led to –  “I’ll answer a few emails and then throw a load of wash in the dryer.”  No blog post.   

You see, I really don’t know where I see myself in 10 years.  I do know the basics – I want my family to be happy and healthy and thriving.  The other stuff, I am not so sure about.  I am really enjoying living in the present and taking everything one day at a time.  Don’t get me wrong, I have lots of interests and would love to make some goals (I want to have a rock hard booty and some kinda visible abs.  I want to be able to run well in races and still compete in figure competitions).   Lately, my dreams have been taking me in the direction of nutrition and I have been devouring (pun intended) books about good food and nutrition.  I think I would like to be a nutritionist “someday”.  My dream is to help prevent the suffering that comes with preventable disease.  You see, my dad (who was the coolest guy you could ever meet) died from a blood clot after having gastric bypass surgery.  He was severely diabetic and had high blood pressure and thought that the surgery was his last chance.  Losing him was the hardest thing I have ever had to go through and if I could help other families to get healthy through nutrition counseling, that would be a dream come true. 

But of course that would require going back to school, which could certainly be an option if I went slowly and took a class here and there.  Hm… I may just need to go investigate some options and get to realizing that dream.   Thanks Fitness Cheerleader!  I think I may have some direction, thanks to your challenge!

Till tomorrow, eat well and dream big,

Pepper xoxo

About Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Wife, mom of 2, roller derby athlete, lover of heavy weights and sprinting like the wind, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods addict, pharmaceutical employee by day, bodybuilding cupcake baking superhero by night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Perfect Ten?

  1. wcatalano says:

    do it! I’m studying to become a registered dietitian, and while i’m just in the beginning chem requirements, i spend all my free time reading about nutrition, so i know it must be a good path for me! i too want to do something related to my dad who has recently started to reverse his type 2 diabetes. besides, school isn’t too bad if you love what youre learning!

  2. fitnesscheerleader says:

    Yes! Do it! That actually was the point in that question – I wanted people to think about where they wanted to go, and then to consider the steps to get there. I was hoping to plant a few seeds. Today we’re talking about how we’ve changed over the past two years – I want you to look back and celebrate the positives in your life. Happy Saturday!

Leave a Reply

