Things I Am Loving Right Now

Tomorrow, I will be embarking on a new endeavor.  Janice over at Fitness Cheerleader  has charged bloggers with the task of blogging every day in August and has provided some really cool topics.  So, I will be starting that soon, but today I thought I would share with you guys some of the things that I have been loving lately.

Running:

I have really been excited about running lately.  It makes me feel so strong and accomplished.  I hope to get better as time goes on and one of my goals is to get off the treadmill and take it outside.  I may need some cute running clothes to inspire that further 🙂

PlantFusion Protein:

Plant Fusion is by far the best vegan protein powder I have found so far.  I have tried a few others and this one is the best one yet.  It mixes well and is not chalky at all!  I like the vanilla but I have also tried the unflavored, which is amazing mixed with oatmeal – I can still taste whatever flavor accents I put in it (like pumpkin pie spice or cocoa powder).  What is also great about Plant Fusion is it does not cause any gastric distress, which is awesome (nobody likes the bubbly gurgles while sitting at their desk!)

Dr. Bronner’s Lavender Soap:

I just love the way it makes my skin feel and smell.  Which is what a great soap does.  Nuff said :-).

My new travel coffee mug:

Isn’t it cute?  Thanks Target for offering such a big, colorful travel mug.  It is such an awesome size and still fits great in my cup holder in the car. 

And last, but certainly NOT least, is my Polar FT40 heart rate monitor:

Remember the other day when I had that amazing run on the treadmill with the BeatBurn app?  Well, yeah, the calorie count on my Polar in the picture above is from that.  My Polar allows me to show a pretty accurate calorie burn because it has all of my stats programmed in (unlike the treadmill itself that only has weight to go by). 

So, just wanted to show you guys a few of my favorite things right now.  Hope you are all enjoying your summer and are watching the Olympics with as much awe as I am (wow those people are so talented and driven!).

Until next time….

Pepper xoxo

About Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Wife, mom of 2, roller derby athlete, lover of heavy weights and sprinting like the wind, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods addict, pharmaceutical employee by day, bodybuilding cupcake baking superhero by night.
This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I Am Loving Right Now

  1. I used to run with a heart rate monitor, but over time I found I could just tell where my heart rate was, and now I run for pace (which is where the GPS apps my phone comes in handy). Kudos to you for dreadmilling it – I cannot for the life of me do that ’cause I get bored after 10 min. Glad to have you join us Pepper, and I love the way you did this post – what a great way to share the products you love!

Leave a Reply

