I AM SUPERWOMAN! (with a little help from my friends….)

I have never been a planner, but I aspire to be one when I grow up.  My sister is an amazing organizer and apparently got the great domestic goddess gene that I did not.  Which reminds me that I need to ask pay her to organize my closets in the near future. 

One thing that I have been a bit more successful with lately is meal planning and trying to save money at the grocery store.  I have been totally inspired by these people on the show “Extreme Couponing”.  I mean, really?  Going to the grocery store with under 10 bucks and getting cartloads of stuff?  Crazy.  My normal method of meal planning and grocery shopping is to get the weekly circular for my favorite grocery store (the one that gives you discounts on gas, so I feel that it is an even better deal to shop there) and pick out the meats and other items that are on sale that I could make meals out of.  Then, I go to my favorite recipe books and pick out meals that match the ingredients and voila!  Meals for the week and money saved.  When this plan all comes together, I feel pretty good.  Then, all I have to do is make sure that I have my own food bought and prepped for the week also, figure competitor style… (this in yet another post). 

BUT, yesterday, while I was on a website that my other amazing sister sent me (www.tidymom.com – try her chocolate chip cookie dough frosting, BTW, I hear it is to die for), I stumbled on a link to yet another blog and then another and suddenly – I found this blog (http://www.beautyandbedlam.com) which led to this website……..  dun dun dun DUN…..

www.foodonthetable.com

It is a website that does WHAT I ALREADY DO – FOR ME!!!! 

Here is how it works…. 

You input the grocery store(s) where you shop (your local store too, so they give you the local deals).  They will then ask you what kind of food you like to prepare.  They then give you recipes WITH the sale items included at your local store that week AND give you a shopping list with the items on sale marked as such. Amazing. 

AND, if you go there today and use promotion code SPRINGFREE, you will get the service free forever.

Go there.  Now.  🙂

Pepper

About Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Wife, mom of 2, roller derby athlete, lover of heavy weights and sprinting like the wind, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods addict, pharmaceutical employee by day, bodybuilding cupcake baking superhero by night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I AM SUPERWOMAN! (with a little help from my friends….)

  1. jennifer@stoltz.us says:

    You ARE wonder woman! And an inspiriation!!

Leave a Reply

