Do You Really Want It?

It seems that Ricky Martin had it right when he sang “The Cup of Life”….  You know the song (it is okay to admit it and hum it to yourself)….. “Do you REALLY want it?”  What were the words?  Go, go, go, ole’, ole’, ole’?  Or, something like that…. LOL

I have learned over the last year or so that how much we really want something is directly proportionate to the amount of energy we expend on it.  Did you ever read or watch “The Secret”?  They mention in the book/movie that “Energy flows where attention goes”.  This is very true about working out and eating properly.  Since I have become interested in fitness, I have noticed that it is something that I make time for and put my energy into.  Before I really gave a darn, yeah, not so much…. 

My husband thinks that I have become a little obsessed about fitness, but I reminded him that the things that we are passionate about are the things we focus on the most.  That doesn’t necessarily make me obsessed.  If I bought a bunch of knitting magazines instead of Oxygen and Muscle and Fitness Hers and spent a lot of time knitting on the couch, most people would not even question my sanity… they would just think that I really like to make blankets….   Now, if I got a bunch of alpacas and started making my own yarn…. that would be a different story.

Now, go start thinking good, healthy thoughts and remind yourself how much you REALLY want it….  great things just may start happening! 🙂

Your friend in fitness,

Pepper

About Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Wife, mom of 2, roller derby athlete, lover of heavy weights and sprinting like the wind, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods addict, pharmaceutical employee by day, bodybuilding cupcake baking superhero by night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

