Turn and Face the Strange…. Ch-ch-change….

Oh Fitness Cheerleader… your questions are so profound and deep…. LOL.  I am currently on vacation and have been delayed in the challenge, but I am pressing on!!! 

How have you changed in the past 2 years?

I have changed in too many ways to discuss. That would be a novel, not a post.  I can try summarize it a little bit here though. 

1.) I have learned that having ripped abs and wearing a size 00 will NOT make you infinitely happy.  So, I strive to just be “a size healthy” as Angela says at Oh She Glows.

2.) I have learned that the “secret” is no longer a secret – you REALLY do get back what you put out into the universe.  And sometimes, if you really give it good stuff, the stuff you get back is better than you ever imagined.

3.) I have learned that the concept of balance is complete BS.  Women, we CAN really have it all…. but probably NOT all at the same time in the same amounts.  I know, I might get blasted for this, but I am fairly certain that there will always be some things that take up more real estate in our heads than others.  Our priorities are what we focus most on and sometimes, the rest is just cake to our icing.  Still delicious, but not nearly as important.  And that is OK!

So, in a nutshell, I have had a few shifts in my paradigm (or Para-diggim for my friend from college – you know who you are…LOL).  I am excited to see where I am in the next two years…. Not rushing to get there, don’t get me wrong.  I am taking each glorious, gift of a day at a time. 

How have YOU changed and what have YOU learned over the past two years?  I would love to hear from you!

Pepper xoxo

About Pepper A.K.A "Greek Lightning"

Wife, mom of 2, roller derby athlete, lover of heavy weights and sprinting like the wind, Trader Joe's and Whole Foods addict, pharmaceutical employee by day, bodybuilding cupcake baking superhero by night.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

